Kawasaki Ninja 250R Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all, my name is Jason and i reside in Orlando, Fl......Just bought a green 08 and did the Monster Energy thing to it. I just started riding and I love it, I find myself going nowhere alot here lately. I gotta take my test next month for the endorsment so any pointers would be greatly appreciated.

·
Premium Member
348 Posts
Welcome your bike is ugly like mine is :D here is my baby Subzero has the same also.

·
Premium Member
345 Posts
Welcome to the site! :biggrin2

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hiya!

Are we talking about the MSF Course or just the test at the DMV?

·
Premium Member
427 Posts
Welcome

·
Registered
15 Posts
MSF Course

The Basic Rider Course in CA:

Class: We started with 24 people here. The class moves REALLY fast. The textbook part is total class participation in groups. Pay attention here, we had a short test after we completed the 126 questions in class and you need to pass this.

Course: The skills or riding part of the class was broken into 2 classes, 12 people each. The 2 instructors I had start with really basic stuff such as controls, balance, clutch & the friction zone, etc. We completed a skills test at the end of the second day. They tested on braking, swerving, counterweighting and countersteering. The test works off a point system, the better your riding the fewer points you accumalate. Accumalate more than 21 points and fail. Points are bad here.