pinouts?? - Kawasaki Ninja 250R Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-19-2012, 07:07 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: arizona usa
Posts: 3
pinouts??

i have a 96 250 ninja i got for cheaaap, it was in pieces but motor only had about 5k on it. i got everything needed to get the bike going except the guy didnt give me the ignition module. so i ended up buying one from i guy i met, and it was from 94 got it home and went to install it and the pin setup is different than what i have on the bike....i was confused thinking 88-2006? was all the same thing?? stupid me. after reading i guess the bike has subtle changes within a certain few years.

WEIRD thing is i got the bike and it came with a brand new harness...this lined up perfectly for all the connectors...but the igniter clips are different..the big one is a 6 pin connector with only 5 pinned...and the little 4 pin has 3 pins being used....COMPLETELY different from the igniiter i pickup for my exact model year bike 2day.

this is annoying to me because i cant find a pinout for exact spots where i could possibly switch wires around to make this work...ANYONE have any INFO or IDEAS that can help me out??
jinxd12 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-19-2012, 11:26 PM
Senior Member
 
tadster00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 917
have you tried ebay? Maybe you can swap the original harness on the new ignition switch, or change the harness that you currently have on the bike. Couldn't you also just wire the ignition switch directly in and not even need a harness? Just a couple ideas



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3
tadster00 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-20-2012, 07:59 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: arizona usa
Posts: 3
its the igniter not the ignition switch, and i could do everything if i had a pinout..you know where each wire lands in the harness plug. i do not see a pinout anyone i have looked
jinxd12 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-20-2012, 09:53 PM
Senior Member
 
tadster00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 917
oh my bad. Have you tried calling or going to a Kawasaki dealer?



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3
tadster00 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
pinouts

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki Ninja 250R Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome