New guy from Atlanta - Kawasaki Ninja 250R Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 04-28-2014, 04:08 AM Thread Starter

New guy from Atlanta

my name is Sulaiman Farooqi. I have just started a riding three months ago. I live in Atlanta, Georgia area. Anyways... I have bought a 2012 ninja 250 r three months ago. I had no experience with any manual transmission vehicle. I never even ridden a dirt bike. I started started to learn how to ride a bike on my 2012 ninga 250r which i got it for selling an old toyota camry. Unfortunately, this was my only source of transportation. My friend who is a bike enthusiast, taught me how to ride. I learned quickly how to ride it and I started riding it to school and work. I bought the bike when it had 2800 miles. It now has almost 4500 miles. Since my ninja was the only source of transportation, I drove that baby all over metro Atlanta. I drove it at night, in the rain, in the snow, and at very cold temperature. I did not have any gear whats so ever so, I was very uncomfortable at times. I was really regretting buying a bike then. I didnt even have a biker's in-structural permit. I drove a week a with out a permit and insurance.