New rider in AZ - Kawasaki Ninja 250R Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-16-2015, 03:24 PM Thread Starter

New rider in AZ

Whats up guys, I just bought a ninja 250r about a week ago. It is my first bike, and I have already dropped it twice . I already need to replace pretty much all my fairings, my windshield, both front turn signals, both rear view mirrors and some other cosmetic stuff, needless to say I am irritated about that but its no ones fault but my own... Anyway, I'm looking forward to learning all I can from the community of this forum and to contribute once I have the knowledge to do so as I'm still very very new to motorcycles.

Edit: I'll be that annoying guy you'll see all over the forums asking questions upon questions upon more questions. And I do apologize ahead of time, I honestly know very very little about my own bike let alone bikes in general.

Last edited by Samfb24; 10-16-2015 at 03:29 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-17-2015, 09:08 AM

Garage
Welcome, here are just a few things to think about,

1.Get trained and licensed MSF Courses

2.ALWAYS Wear protective gear -- ATGATT All The Gear, All The Time -- including a helmet manufactured to the standards set by a government agency.

3.ALWAYS Ride unimpaired by alcohol or other drugs

4.ALWAYS Ride within your own skill limits

5.Be a lifelong learner by taking refresher rider courses, and advanced rider course A.R.C.

https://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?t=218237

https://www.ninjette.org/forums/show...8&postcount=26

A.T.G.A.T.T. so I may ride another day.

A.T.G.A.T.T so I may ride another day. www.rockthegear.org

ZX-2R Photo gallery

I'm not your mom and I'm not paying for your parts, so do whatever you want with your own bike.

Last edited by Ghostt; 10-17-2015 at 09:15 AM.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-17-2015, 05:52 PM Thread Starter