Riding with a passenger. - Kawasaki Ninja 250R Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-03-2014, 07:57 AM Thread Starter

Riding with a passenger.

OK now I've been riding for about 2 years now and just wondering how comfortable everyone is riding with a passenger? I never have and my girls been bugging me to take her for a ride.. Is it weird that I'm nervous about it?

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-03-2014, 01:44 PM

You will be fine. Just be safe. There are some that prefer not to take the risk of an additional rider but that is up to you.

post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-03-2014, 03:43 PM

As soon i got my bike i told the dealer take off everything that has to do with having a passenger

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

Local Forum Asshole!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-06-2014, 02:49 PM Thread Starter

I did that myself haha that's been my excuse now, that and my girls got no gear so I told her not till she's got at least a helmet

post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-07-2014, 11:50 AM

one big thing that helps when riding with a passenger is that they turn their head the same direction as you. If you're turning left, they need to look left. And right, right. It seems like a little thing, but you've got two riders on there and the balance is key. They don't need to lean into the turn with, just turning their head and sitting upright is enough. Too much weight shifting on their part could cause you to wobble a bit. Any time I take a passenger, I spend maybe 5 minutes just explaining everything to them.

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-19-2014, 09:41 AM